poetry

Elicia

My name is Elicia and I was born blind
But I can still see, with the mirror of my mind
Send my thoughts soaring through canyons and coves
Envisioning sunsets over fairy groves
Silken roses against a scarlet sky
Delicate beauty in my minds eye
Enchanted region of Celtic forests
A land breathing magic and I am the tourist
Storm clouds kissing the sky at night
Moonlight revelries held at twilight
Sea of forests, awash with life
The midnight embrace of a lost paradise
A tumbling landscape perpetually frozen
The sun washed valley, my chosen moment
Ancestral spirits whisper wind in the trees
Spoonful of stars against the tender green
Mountain gods rule over hypnotic sands
Wings of stone on fragile land
Autumn hues of evening fire
Mythical creatures fuel my desire
My name is Elicia and I was born blind
But I can still see, with the mirror of my mind
Reality is the enemy. Society, the curse
In a monochrome world, who has it worse?
Leave a Reply

